Dublin City Council


Dublin City Council is the democratically elected legislative body of the city of Dublin, Ireland. Dublin City is divided into 5 local areas that are used to coordinate the delivery of services in the community. The community development and the housing welfare sections of Dublin City Council work together on areas related to recreation centres, housing for older people, community education, social inclusion, social work service to the tenants, and support to members of the traveller community and other ethnic minorities.