Thursday, 24 October 2013
Brighton

ESN members, senior managers and professionals from public social services, health agencies, research and workforce organisations met in Brighton for a one day workshop to identify future priorities for developing services for older people.

Sunday, 16 June 2013 to Tuesday, 18 June 2013
Dublin, Ireland

How can we reshape services in order to transform the lives of all our citizens? This was the main theme of European Social Services Conference, organised in association with the Irish Presidency of the European Union.

Sunday, 26 May 2013 to Monday, 27 May 2013
Cluj-Napoca, Romania

The event provided a wide range of interesting presentations, discussions and workshops which highlighted successful partnerships in social services – local and international, cross-sectoral and cross-disciplinary projects.

Tuesday, 14 May 2013
Dublin, Ireland

This was the first peer review organised as part of our research project on investing in children's services, and brought delegations from Ireland, France, Sweden and Bulgaria to discuss national frameworks and policy proposals.

Wednesday, 17 April 2013 to Thursday, 18 April 2013
Helsinki, Finland

The seminar welcomed 100 ESN members and invited guests to discuss how social services can promote more choice and control for and alongside people with disabilities over their daily lives.

Tuesday, 23 October 2012 to Wednesday, 24 October 2012
Stuttgart, Germany

ESN members and invited guests discussed how to design social and health services in order to assist older people in retaining and regaining independence and inclusion in later life.

Sunday, 24 June 2012 to Tuesday, 26 June 2012
Copenhagen, Denmark

Delegates from across Europe discussed how to shape the future for sustainable social services, focusing on key concepts such for managers and directors - quality, performance and innovation.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012 to Thursday, 10 May 2012
Rome, Italy

Welcoming some 100 senior managers, researchers and practitioners, the seminar explored how we can improve outcomes for young people not in employment, education or training, for children leaving public care and early school-leavers.

Sunday, 13 November 2011 to Monday, 14 November 2011
Paris, France

The seminar explored the relationships between early childhood and child protection services, and how they impact on child poverty and wellbeing, with a view to contribute to the future European Recommendation on Child Poverty.

Tuesday, 5 July 2011 to Thursday, 7 July 2011
Warsaw, Poland

The theme of the conference was 'Building an Active and Caring Society: Innovation, Participation, Community'; delegates from over 30 countries participated in workshops and discussions, sharing experiences but also debating current practice and identifying opportunities for improvement.

Monday, 16 May 2011 to Tuesday, 17 May 2011
Budapest, Hungary

The event was a major opportunity to share innovation in social services faced with rising demand and shrinking resources, bringing together some 120 senior managers, professionals and researches from across Europe.

Pages